MY-NOT-SO-SECRET-DIARY, Section

MY EMBARRASSING FRESHMAN STORY (2)

Before writing this week’s post, permit me to rant a little.

In my last blog post, “the ultimate back to school guide,” I said I was agitated about a new semester; It appears that I was right about my feelings. It’s just the first week of school, and it feels like I’m in hell.

Can someone speak to the sun on my behalf? I need you to tell the sun to take a chill pill: even my sunscreen doesn’t seem to be potent anymore.

Do you know what I wish for right now? I desire to go back in time to the summer break so that I could sleep all day, and not set my eyes on the sun.

Nothing is impossible, you know.

The fuss aside, do you remember my first post? If you don’t, here’s the link. https://theconfessionsofacollegefreak.wordpress.com/2019/08/01/my-embarrassing-story/

In the first post, I did make a promise that my embarrassing freshman story was going to be in series; so here I am fulfilling my promise. I won’t want to rip my readers off the entertainment I assured on my blog.

Earlier this week, my adrenaline rush was massive. I had had in mind to write something juicy.

I chose the second embarrassing story I wanted to share; on the other hand, I needed something to spice it up. As the clock ticked, my brain would pick up something from around me, and I’ll jot down. Luckily for me, I got the drive I needed while I was in a communication class.


You know that awkward moment when it feels like you’re under the cloud, and everyone is against you. Do you assume people will call you brainless because of the mistake that happened unintentionally?


Do you know what’s funny? When you reminisce on these moments, there’s a question you ask yourself; how did this happen to me?

WHY THEN SHOULD YOU IDENTIFY YOUR STORY AS EMBARRASSING, IF YOU CAN’T LAUGH AND GET OVER IT?

In every bad situation, there’s always the right side to it.



If you called me stupid when you read my first embarrassing story, I wonder what you’ll refer me to when you read this one.

Don’t judge yet, read first.

It was my first week of college.

As a freshman, it’s accustomed not to be familiar with the school premises, and that’s the more reason most schools have an orientation week. Unfortunately, I couldn’t attend the schools’ orientation.

Only If I had known my absence was going to be the basis of my dilemma; I would have probably been there.

The only option I had was to go to the administration building the following day to register. At night I couldn’t sleep a wink, moreover, when it was daybreak, I rushed to the administration building to enroll.

I went through the enrollment process quickly and headed for class, with the hope of not missing my first class in college.

The first class on my schedule was the freshman composition 1, but apparently, I attended the course for composition II

Hold that thought, don’t call me stupid, not just yet.


I entered the class, sat down, and didn’t utter a word to anybody. A few minutes later, the professor walked in, introduced himself, and took a roll-call.

After the roll-call, he asked a question:

PROFESSOR: Who in this room didn’t hear his/her name?
(Confidently I raised my hand)
PROFESSOR: What’s your name?
(He checked his list to be sure he didn’t miss out my name)
I WAS HOPING HE WOULD SAY HE FOUND MY NAME AND APOLOGIZE FOR MISSING OUT MY NAME BUT HE DIDN’T. (I BEGAN TO FEEL NERVOUS)
PROFESSOR: Young lady, are you sure you are in the right class? What class is on your schedule?
(I CHECKED THE PAPER I WAS GIVEN AT THE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING)
ME: Freshman Composition 1
PROFESSOR: OOH! Sorry, you’re in the wrong class
(IT WAS AT THAT MOMENT I KNEW I MESSED UP)

Shamelessly, I packed my bag and headed for the door.

You can call me stupid now. It’s OK.


How did that happen? I questioned myself.

Goodness, I sat like a queen in the wrong class for heaven knows how long.


I’m sure everyone dissolved into laughter afterwards.

I hope you enjoyed my story. See you soon!!

29 thoughts on “MY EMBARRASSING FRESHMAN STORY (2)”

  1. You are just something else….but I swear I can relate, something like this has happened to me before but I had ask somebody in the class after sometime of sitting like a queen, so I left……awesome content😍😘😜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel your pain girl😹😹😹
    You didn’t even talk to anyone when you entered the class…you were feeling fly😹😹😹

    Like

  3. Man this stuff is dope πŸ˜‚. I can so imagine you in that class πŸ˜‚. Love it!! And sorry for the avoidable embarrassment πŸ˜‚

    Like

  4. Hoyeen the queen
    Go for orientation, you did not agree to goπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you see yourself

    Like

  5. LmaoπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† It very embarrassing thou but funny Yu will feel like entering d ground like immediately Yu see strange looks around Yu I feel dat thou but that sun no dey complain go to d north part of naija den Yu will be black skinned girl not brown skin girl again Yu won’t glow

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mad mad πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚…..I can relate ☺️☺️…. amazing write up babe πŸ’–πŸ’–

    Like

  7. I feel like you’re living a Wattpad story πŸ˜‚

    I can’t wait for you to fall for the bad boy next πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Like

Leave a comment